1. Credit Exchange Program

  • ERICA campus has a credit exchange program that accepts course credits from the 26 colleges (including Hanyang Cyber College) in Hanyang, as well as 29 universities within the Seoul-Incheon area, if students decide to apply for a course available during regular, summer and winter semesters.

2. Application Eligibility

  • Students wishing to transfer their credits must have completed at least their freshman year, have an average of 3.0 (B0) or more, and have no record of being disciplined.

3. Applicable Courses

  • All courses opened during regular, summer and winter semesters are applicable. During regular semesters students may register for up to 20 credits and 9 credits during seasonal semesters. (For the Seoul-Incheon area, students can apply for up to 6 credits.) Medical and Sports and Arts courses are only available to students in the same fields. Regular semester credit exchange is possible for a maximum of 2 semesters (up to one year).

4. Universities with Credit Exchange

    • Universities with Credit Exchange Agreement
      • Kangwon National University, Konkuk University,Korea University, Catholic Kwandong University, Kookmin University, Duksung Women's University, Dongguk University, Pusan National University, Seoul National University, University of Seoul, SungKyunKwan University, Sejong University, Sookmyung Women's University, Andong National University, Youngsan University, University of Ulsan, Inha University, Chosun University(College of Engineering), Chungang University, Chungbuk National University, Korea National University of Education, Korea National Sport University, KAIST, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Korea National University Of Arts, Hanyang Cyber University
    • Credit Exchange Universities (in Seoul-Inchon district)
      • ◾Catholic University of Korea(Seongsim), Kangnam University, Kyonggi University, Kyungwon University, Gyeongin National University of Education, Kyunghee University(Suwon), Dankook University, Daejin University, Lutheran Theological Seminary, Myongji University(Yongin),Seoul Theological University, Seoul Jangsin University, Sungkyul University, University of Suwon, Asia United Theological University, Ajou University, Anyang University, Yongin University, Eulji University, University of Incheon, Chungang University(Anseong), CHA University, Pyeongtaek University, Hankyong National University, Hankuk University of Foreign Studies(Yongin), Korea Aerospace University, Hanseo university, Hanshin University, Hyupsung University

5. Application Process and Credit Exchange

신청방법 및 학점-이수구분
[ Hanyang University Students ]
1. Confirm the registration period of the college that you want to exchange credits
2. Confirm and register for the course
[ HY Student to Academic Team ]
3. Submit application and documents to the Academic Office (Including course registration documents)
[ Academic Team to Applicant’s College for Credit Exchange ]
4. Review eligibility and documents before sending related information
[ College for Credit Exchange to HY student ]
5. Send grade after semester ends
[ HY Student to College for Credit Exchange ]
6. For seasonal semesters, course registration and application is limited to the period designated by the credit exchange college
[ College for Credit Exchange to Academic Team ]
7. Send grade after semester ends
[ Academic Team ]
8. Acknowledge the credit as Pass or Fail